Lucky Msg: "You have used 100% of your data"

300661
Contributor

I got Free Lucky Msg: "You have used 100% of your data. For plan options that include data visit luckym.ca/my account." I still have wifi data, but slower speed. I do not understand the message. Please help me.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

LuckyMobileKris
Retired Moderator

Hi there, @300661. Welcome to the Lucky Mobile Community, and thanks for your post.

As explained in our Terms of ServiceOpens in a new tab or window that is effective to all plans under Lucky Mobile, publicly offered or grandfathered in:

If your data usage in a month exceeds your speed data allotment, you can continue to use data with no overage charge, but data speeds will be reduced to up to 128 Kbps (for both download and upload) until your next Monthly Charge Date. When data speeds are reduced, you should still be able to access email, browse the web and use most applications. Applications that require higher speeds (e.g. video streaming) are likely to be affected by the data speed reduction. Continued data at reduced speeds is only applicable to plans that have data included in the plan. This service is not applicable to any bonus data, add-ons and service passes. Subject to acceptable use restrictions in Terms of Service, including consuming excessive network capacity or causing our network to be adversely affected.

If you would like to continue using data at regular speeds, you will need to add a service pass. For more info on services passes and how to activate one if you so choose, check out our Support page on Service PassesOpens in a new tab or window from our Community Manager. 🙂

Let us know if you have any further questions. Best wishes.

— Kris

View reply in original post

1 REPLY 1

LuckyMobileKris
Retired Moderator

Hi there, @300661. Welcome to the Lucky Mobile Community, and thanks for your post.

As explained in our Terms of ServiceOpens in a new tab or window that is effective to all plans under Lucky Mobile, publicly offered or grandfathered in:

If your data usage in a month exceeds your speed data allotment, you can continue to use data with no overage charge, but data speeds will be reduced to up to 128 Kbps (for both download and upload) until your next Monthly Charge Date. When data speeds are reduced, you should still be able to access email, browse the web and use most applications. Applications that require higher speeds (e.g. video streaming) are likely to be affected by the data speed reduction. Continued data at reduced speeds is only applicable to plans that have data included in the plan. This service is not applicable to any bonus data, add-ons and service passes. Subject to acceptable use restrictions in Terms of Service, including consuming excessive network capacity or causing our network to be adversely affected.

If you would like to continue using data at regular speeds, you will need to add a service pass. For more info on services passes and how to activate one if you so choose, check out our Support page on Service PassesOpens in a new tab or window from our Community Manager. 🙂

Let us know if you have any further questions. Best wishes.

— Kris